You have disabled javascript!
We need javascript for several functions on this site: Showing the map, playing audioguides, optimizes navigation on mobile devices...
Please consider to active/allow javascript on this site. Thank you!

Legal notice

Responsible for the content of this website in accordance with Art. 5 of the German Telemedia Act:

documenta und
Museum Fridericianum gGmbH
Friedrichsplatz 18
34117 Kassel
T +49 561 707270
F +49 561 7072739

documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH is a non-profit company supported by City of Kassel and the State of Hesse with funding provided by the Kulturstiftung des Bundes (Federal Culture Foundation).

The City of Kassel and the State of Hesse

Supervisory Board:
Five representatives of the City of Kassel, five representatives of the State of Hesse, two representatives of the Kulturstiftung des Bundes

Annette Kulenkampff

Chairman of the Supervisory Board:
Bertram Hilgen, Mayor of the City of Kassel

Concept development:
Stadt Kassel & documenta Fridericianum gGmbH

Project management:
Kathrin Bode, Maximilian Gallo

Editing & text preparation:
Dr. Harald Kimpel

John Southard

Dr. Frank Hermenau

Graphic design:
Daniel Schall
swallows project s.r.o.

Web design & programming:
Daniel Schall
swallows project s.r.o.

Volker Otto
Web Architect

Nils Klinger

Stadt Kassel, Vermessung und Geoinformation

Photographs & texts: © Stadt Kassel, documenta-Stadt

We wish to express our sincerest thanks to everyone involved in this project without whose work in the background the project could not have been realized:

Susanne Ahrendts (Stadt Kassel | Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit), Kathrin Bode (Kathrin Bode | Marketingkoordination), Petra Bohnenkamp (Stadt Kassel | Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit), Michael Boßdorf (Museumslandschaft Hessen Kassel), Dr. Gisela Bungarten (Museumslandschaft Hessen Kassel), Jutta Büsch (documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH), Clare Butcher (documenta 14), Dr. Judith Claus (Neue Galerie), Manuela Dsiosa-Hallek (Stadt Kassel | Gebäudewirtschaft), Joanne Eberlein (documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH), Uwe Fischer (Stadt Kassel | Vermessung und Geoinformation), Maximilian Gallo (documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH), Juliane Gallo (documenta 14), Biljana Gligoric (documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH), Steffen Heinemann (, Dr. Frank Hermenau, Oberbürgermeister Bertram Hilgen (Stadt Kassel), Ute Hindermann (Stadt Kassel | Straßenverkehrs- und Tiefbauamt), Christoph Huntzinger (documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH), Folke Isenberg (Stadt Kassel | Vermessung und Geoinformation), Angelica Jacob (Kassel Marketing GmbH), Dr. Birgit Jooss (documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH), Ralf Kanngiesser (Stadt Kassel | Straßenverkehrs- und Tiefbauamt), Dr. Harald Kimpel, Nils Klinger, Henner Koch (Stadt Kassel | Kulturamt), Thorsten Koch (AOK Kassel), Marco Krummenacher (Stadt Kassel | Kulturamt), Katharina Krzywon (documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH), Birgit Kuchenreiter (Kassel Marketing GmbH), Annette Kulenkampff (documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH), Arjaan Kunst (IZI Travel), Prof. Dr. Bernd Küster (Museumslandschaft Hessen Kassel), Volker Lange (Stadt Kassel | Umwelt- und Gartenamt), Renate Langlotz (Stadt Kassel | Kulturamt), Uwe Leifheit (documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH), Björn Meise (Stadt Kassel | Straßenverkehrs- und Tiefbauamt), Carola Metz (Stadt Kassel | Kulturamt), Lars Möller (Basis 5), Katja Möller (AOK Kassel), Sören Nehe (speaker-search Sprecheragentur & Tonstudio GmbH), Lydia Ostwald (SinnLeffers GmbH Kassel), Volker Otto (Web Architect), Frank Petri (documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH), Dorothée Rhiemeier (Stadt Kassel | Kulturamt), Matthias Sauer (documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH), Thorsten Schade (Stadt Kassel | Straßenverkehrs- und Tiefbauamt), Daniel Schall (swallows project s.r.o.), Kerstin Schubert (Stadt Kassel | Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit), Martina Schwarz-Eull (Stadt Kassel | Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit), John Southard, Sascha Stiebing (Stadt Kassel | Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit), Christian Struhtz (AOK Kassel), Michael Volbracht (Druck- und Verlagshaus Thiele und Schwarz GmbH), Erik Weidel (Stadt Kassel | Informationstechnologie), Michael Wilfling (Stadt Kassel | Kulturamt), Leif Niklas Wulf (DB Station & Service AG)